Ontario NDP Black Caucus

The Ontario NDP Black Caucus is the first Black caucus in the Ontario Legislature. Chaired by MPP Dr. Laura Mae Lindo (Kitchener Centre) and includes MPPs Dr. Jill Andrew (Toronto-St Paul's), Kevin Yarde (Brampton North), Rima Berns-McGown (Beaches-East York), and Faisal Hassan (York South - Weston). Within their own communities and across Ontario, these Black leaders are demonstrating anti-racism in action in the policy priorities they advance, leadership in their advocacy and presence, and ensuring Black communities have a voice in the Ontario Legislature.  


Get Involved

Sign up to Volunteer
Make a Donation
Sign up for Updates
Become a Member

Connect with us

Give what you can